On August 27, 1974, a group of friends united by a passion for tennis founded the Dénia Tennis Club. The first Board of Directors, with Juan Postigo as president, was constituted by Joaquín Torregrosa Botella, Nicolás Merle Suay, Antonio Llorca Torres, Luís Guillem Barona and Alfredo Sanz Moncho.

Over the years, the club grew both in size and number of members. Two months after its creation, it already had 100 members and over the years, this number has increased nowadays to more than 700 family titles. In 1974, the initial plot had 4 first courts, to which 2 more were added in 1976 and a small bar in 1977.

That same year, 1977, took over a new board, with Diego Montagut as president and new and important extensions were made: the pool was built, two new courts and the lighting of four of them. Also during his term, the 1st Orysol Circuit was held, ITF Futures international tournament, where important tennis players, such as Juan Carlos Ferrero and David Ferrer, have achieved their first ATP points.

In the year 1980, the new offices and the pelota court and futsal field were built. In September 1981, the board of directors changed, with Juan Postigo again as president, and during his term the Cajalicante soccer tournament began, with the participation of teams from all over the region, and the bar and terraces were extended.

In August 1985, a new board of directors was elected with Vicente Sánchez Mompó as president and the club was expanded again, building the new changing rooms, the squash court and the social lounge.

In the elections of 1990, 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006 and 2010, Juan Periáñez Cabrera and his board of directors directed the club, until his death in July 2011. During all these years the board reconverted the titles of the club to family members and numerous works and extensions of facilities were made, a tennis-quick court, the paddle tennis wall court, the gymnasium, two saunas and a massage room, three more clay courts were built, the club's swimming pool was remodeled, a playground was built and the five-a-side football court became a sports court with artificial turf floor. The social room, the restaurant, the club office and the main entrance, the changing rooms for the swimming pool were renovated, the rest of the clay courts were lit and three adjacent plots were bought and in them, the four artificial turf courts were built and the rest was left for parking, and in 2009 the three tracks of Crystal paddle

As of July 2011, due to the death of Juan Periáñez, then vice president Vicente Devesa, took over the presidency until the end of the legislature in April 2018. During this period the fourth paddle court was built, the entrance and the parking of the Camí del Llavador, and the social room was completely remodeled so that members could enjoy a space to meet.

In May 2018, as a result of new elections, the first board headed by a woman, Elsa Bordehore Fontanet, takes over the presidency. She and a varied team consisting of 4 women and 5 men, take the lead and the necessary actions to continue being a social and sporting reference, having as a base, the satisfaction of the needs of its partners, and the harmony and good understanding of these.

In our facilities, great sporting events have been held: Spain championship of junior veterans and children's championship of Spain (Manuel Alonso tournament) in 1990, championship of the absolute Valencian community by men's teams in 2006, championship of the female Valencian Community absolute in the 2007 and the male and female cadet championship of the Valencian Community in 2014, as well as annually for more than 40 years, the Orysol Circuit "Ciudad de Dénia Trophy", in which the City Council of Dénia, the Provincial Council of Alicante, the Valencian Federation and the Spanish Tennis Federation and many collaborating companies cooperate.

In these more than forty years, both individually and as teams, there are countless players who have participated in both single and team tournaments and teams, with excellent results, and it would be impossible to name them all, so we will only make a reminder of the They have participated in the Spanish Championships and they are: Miguel Ángel Hernández, Isabel Monserrat, Juan Periáñez, Ana Caselles, Ariadna Gayá, Astrid Waernes, Sergi Pérez, Silvia Bordes, Inés Rodríguez, Andrea Redondo and Neus Ramos.

en_GBEnglish (UK)